Dedicated to San Benedetto, the church was rebuilt in 1691 by Andrea Pernici of Como in place of another smaller church from before the 11th century. There are numerous works of art inside. The Deposition (1547) by Battista d'Angolo, known as the Moro, is at the centre of the high altar and flanked by two large paintings - Supper in the House of Simon the Pharisee and Adoration of the Three Kings - by Andrea Celesti (1637-1712). The stunning Baroque altar of the Crucifix made of yellow marble from Verona has four twisted columns and an exquisitely crafted tabernacle. There is also a life-sized Christ carved out of boxwood. The altar of Sant'Antonio, in plaster with marble inlay, has an altar piece by Antonio Moro of Limone (1820-1899). A marvellous carved wood wardrobe by Giacomo Lucchini can be seen in the sacristy. Mass is celebrated daily.